ENTOMOLOGY

DEPARTMENT OF

CURRENT STUDENTS

Acharya, Namoona

M.S.

Gregg Henderson's Lab

namoona20.acharya@gmail.com

 

 

Acharya, Binod

M.S.

Fangneng Huang's Lab

Field Crop IPM

bacharya@agcenter.lsu.edu

225-456-6324

 

 

Bastola, Anup

Ph.D

Jeff Davis's Lab

Biology and ecology of redband stink bugs

ABastola@agcenter.lsu.edu

225-578-5184

 

Aldrich, Christopher

M.S.

Gene Reagan's Lab

 

 

Becker, Michael

Ph.D

Lane Foil's Lab

Ceratopogonids as vectors of bluetongue and epizootic hemorrhagic disease virus

mloecker@agcenter.lsu.edu

225-578-1662

Bernaola, Lina

Ph.D

Michael Stout's Lab

Plant insects microhyzal interactions

LBernaola@agcenter.lsu.edu

225-578-1850

 

Bhalerao, Devika

M.S.

Claudia Husseneder's Lab

dbhalerao@agcenter.lsu.edu

225-578-0518

 

 

 

Bhatta, Dependra

M.S.

Gregg Henderson's Lab

DBhatta@agcenter.lsu.edu

225-578-1634

 

Brown, Sebe

Ph.D

David Kern's Lab

Cotton entomology with a focus on spider mites

sbrown@agcenter.lsu.edu

318-435-2903

Chen, Jie

Ph.D

Gregg Henderson's Lab

Jchen31@tigers.lsu.edu

225-578-1830

Cox, Abigail

M.S.

Jeff Davis's Lab

Soybean loopers and host plant resistance

acox21@tigers.lsu.edu

 

 

Chen, Xuan

Ph.D

Linda Bui's Lab

Ant distribution in coastal ecosystem

XChen39@lsu.edu

225-576-7149

 

Dryburgh, John

M.S.

Jeff Davis's Lab

Induced resistance in soybean

JDrybu1@tigers.lsu.edu

225-578-1822

 

DeLisi, Nicholas

M.S

Kristen Healy's Lab

ndelisi@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

 

Kraus, Emily

Ph.D

Michael Stout's Lab

Induced resistance and plant volatiles

krausec07@gmail.com

 

 

Huval, Forest

M.S.

Christopher Carlton's Lab

fhuval1@lsu.edu

 

 

Owens, Brittany

M.S.

Chris Carlton's Lab

brittanyeowens@gmail.com

225-578-1634

 

VanWeelden, Matt

Ph.D

Dr. Reagan's Lab

Sugarcane Insect Ecology

MVanWeelden@agcenter.lsu.edu

225-578-1823

 

Wang, Zinan

M.S

Dr. Rodrigo Diaz's Lab

Invasive Species Ecology

zwang@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

Tikhe, Chinmay

Ph.D

Claudia Husseneder's Lab

Paratransgenesis for termite control

Ctikhe1@tigers.lsu.edu

225-578-0518

 

Moonga, Miyanda

Ph.D

Jeff Davis's Lab

Integrated multiple-tactic management of stink bugs

MMoonga@agcenter.lsu.edu

225-578-5184

 

 

 

Mercer, Nathan

M.S.

Michael Stout's Lab

Aquatic invertebrate diversity in rice fields

NMercer@agcenter.lsu.edu

225-578-1850

 

Hernowo, Kukuh

Ph.D

Jeff Davis's Lab

Olfactory response of stink bugs

KHernowo@agcenter.lsu.edu

225-578-5184

Niu, Ying

Ph.D

Fangneng Huang's Lab

Corn Pest Management

yniu1@lsu.edu

225-324-7736

Mertilus, Fractyl

M.S.

Timothy Schowalter's Lab

Integrated Agricultural Pest

Management

fmerti1@lsu.edu

Paudel, Sunil

Ph.D

Jeff Davis's Lab

Virus vectors

spaudel@agcenter.lsu.edu

225-247-4096

Ferreira, Monique

Ph.D

Jeff Davis's Lab

Trophic interactions between host plant, aphids

monique.mfs@hotmail.com

 

 

Pokhrel, Vivek

M.S.

Kristen Healy's Lab

pokhrelvivek@gmail.com

 

 

Wilson, Blake

Ph.D

Dr. Beazlin/Stout's Lab

Sugarcane Insect Ecology and

management

bwilson@agcenter.lsu.edu

225-578-1823

Shult, Hannah

M.S.

Jeff Davis & Claudia Husseneder's Lab

Redbanded stink bug population

hshult1@lsu.edu

785-317-4470

Russell, Alana

M.S.

Seth Johnson's Lab

Cold tolerance of the salvinia weevil

arussell@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

Nacko, Scott

M.S.

Greg Henderson's Lab

Wasps

 

Moshman, Laurie

M.S.

Rodrigo Diaz Lab

Biological Control

 

Judd, Shiloh

M.S.

Kristen Healy's Lab

Medical Entomology

 

 

 

 

Department of Entomology

404 Life Sciences Building

Louisiana State University

Baton Rouge, LA  70803

PHONE: 225-578-1634, FAX: 225-578-2257

Email: jottea@lsu.edu