ENTOMOLOGY

DEPARTMENT OF

CURRENT STUDENTS

Anup Bastola

Ph.D

Jeff Davis's Lab

Biology and ecology of redband stink bugs

ABastola@agcenter.lsu.edu

225-578-5184

 

Michael Becker

Ph.D

Lane Foil's Lab

Ceratopogonids as vectors of bluetongue and epizootic hemorrhagic disease virus

mloecker@agcenter.lsu.edu

225-578-1662

Lina Bernaola

Ph.D

Michael Stout's Lab

Plant insects microhyzal interactions

LBernaola@agcenter.lsu.edu

225-578-1850

 

 

Dependra Bhatta

M.S.

Gregg Henderson's Lab

DBhatta@agcenter.lsu.edu

225-578-1634

 

Bryce Blackman

Ph.D

Michael Stout's Lab

Rice Integrated Pest Management

bblackman@agcenter.lsu.edu

225-578-1850

 

 

Sebe Brown

Ph.D

David Kern's Lab

Cotton entomology with a focus on spider mites

sbrown@agcenter.lsu.edu

318-435-2903

Jie Chen

Ph.D

Gregg Henderson's Lab

Jchen31@tigers.lsu.edu

225-578-1830

 

Xuan Chen

Ph.D

Linda Bui's Lab

Ant distribution in coastal ecosystem

XChen39@lsu.edu

225-576-7149

 

Xuan Chen

M.S.

Jeff Davis's Lab

Induced resistance to soybean looper in soybean

Xchen52@tigers.lsu.edu

225-287-0309

Vikash Dangal

M.S.

Fangneng Huang's Lab

Fitness costs and inheritance of Cry1F resistance in Fall armyworm

vdangal@tigers.lsu.edu

225-456-4201

 

John Dryburgh

M.S.

Jeff Davis's Lab

Induced resistance in soybean

JDrybu1@tigers.lsu.edu

225-578-1822

 

Kukuh Hernowo

Ph.D

Jeff Davis's Lab

Olfactory response of stink bugs

KHernowo@agcenter.lsu.edu

225-578-5184

Jenna Lindsay

M.S.

David Kerns's Lab

Cotton IPM

JLinday@agcenter.lsu.edu

318-422-4191

 

Nathan Mercer

M.S.

Michael Stout's Lab

Aquatic invertebrate diversity in rice fields

NMercer@agcenter.lsu.edu

225-578-1850

 

Fractyl Mertilus

M.S.

Timothy Schowalter's Lab

Integrated Agricultural Pest

Management

fmerti1@lsu.edu

Miyanda Moonga

Ph.D

Jeff Davis's Lab

Integrated multiple-tactic management of stink bugs

MMoonga@agcenter.lsu.edu

225-578-5184

 

Ying Niu

M.S.

Fangneng Huang's Lab

Corn Pest Management

yniu1@lsu.edu

225-324-7736

 

 

Brittany Owens

M.S.

Chris Carlton's Lab

brittanyeowens@gmail.com

225-578-1634

 

Sunil Paudel

Ph.D

Jeff Davis's Lab

Virus vectors

spaudel@agcenter.lsu.edu

225-247-4096

Hannah Shult

M.S.

Jeff Davis & Claudia Husseneder's Lab

Redbanded stink bug population

hshult1@lsu.edu

785-317-4470

Chinmay Tikhe

Ph.D

Claudia Husseneder's Lab

Paratransgenesis for termite control

Ctikhe1@tigers.lsu.edu

225-578-0518

 

Matt VanWeelden

Ph.D

Dr. Reagan's Lab

Sugarcane Insect Ecology

MVanWeelden@agcenter.lsu.edu

225-578-1823

 

Cai Wang

Ph.D

Gregg Henderson's Lab

Biology control of termites

howangcai@gmail.com

225-302-2585

 

Shelby Williams

M.S.

David Kerns's Lab

Cotton IPM

Twilliams@agcenter.lsu.edu

318-435-2157

Blake Wilson

Ph.D

Dr. Beazlin/Stout's Lab

Sugarcane Insect Ecology and

management

bwilson@agcenter.lsu.edu

225-578-1823

Fei Yang

Ph.D

Fangneng Huang's Lab

Evaluation of pyramided Bt corn for management of corn earworm

FYang@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

Department of Entomology

404 Life Sciences Building

Louisiana State University

Baton Rouge, LA  70803

PHONE: 225-578-1634, FAX: 225-578-2257

Email: tschowalter@agcenter.lsu.edu