ENTOMOLOGY

DEPARTMENT OF

CURRENT STUDENTS

Bastola, Anup

Ph.D

Jeff Davis's Lab

Biology and ecology of redband stink bugs

ABastola@agcenter.lsu.edu

225-578-5184

 

Acharya, Namoona

M.S.

Gregg Henderson's Lab

namoona20.acharya@gmail.com

 

 

Becker, Michael

Ph.D

Lane Foil's Lab

Ceratopogonids as vectors of bluetongue and epizootic hemorrhagic disease virus

mloecker@agcenter.lsu.edu

225-578-1662

Bernaola, Lina

Ph.D

Michael Stout's Lab

Plant insects microhyzal interactions

LBernaola@agcenter.lsu.edu

225-578-1850

 

 

Bhatta, Dependra

M.S.

Gregg Henderson's Lab

DBhatta@agcenter.lsu.edu

225-578-1634

 

 

Brown, Sebe

Ph.D

David Kern's Lab

Cotton entomology with a focus on spider mites

sbrown@agcenter.lsu.edu

318-435-2903

Chen, Jie

Ph.D

Gregg Henderson's Lab

Jchen31@tigers.lsu.edu

225-578-1830

 

Chen, Xuan

Ph.D

Linda Bui's Lab

Ant distribution in coastal ecosystem

XChen39@lsu.edu

225-576-7149

 

Cox, Abigail

M.S.

Jeff Davis's Lab

Soybean loopers and host plant resistance

acox21@tigers.lsu.edu

 

 

Dangal, Vikash

M.S.

Fangneng Huang's Lab

Fitness costs and inheritance of Cry1F resistance in Fall armyworm

vdangal@tigers.lsu.edu

225-456-4201

 

Dryburgh, John

M.S.

Jeff Davis's Lab

Induced resistance in soybean

JDrybu1@tigers.lsu.edu

225-578-1822

 

Ferreira, Monique

Ph.D

Jeff Davis's Lab

Trophic interactions between host plant, aphids

monique.mfs@hotmail.com

 

 

Hernowo, Kukuh

Ph.D

Jeff Davis's Lab

Olfactory response of stink bugs

KHernowo@agcenter.lsu.edu

225-578-5184

Huval, Forest

M.S.

Christopher Carlton's Lab

fhuval1@lsu.edu

 

 

Kraus, Emily

Ph.D

Michael Stout's Lab

Induced resistance and plant volatiles

krausec07@gmail.com

 

 

Mercer, Nathan

M.S.

Michael Stout's Lab

Aquatic invertebrate diversity in rice fields

NMercer@agcenter.lsu.edu

225-578-1850

 

Mertilus, Fractyl

M.S.

Timothy Schowalter's Lab

Integrated Agricultural Pest

Management

fmerti1@lsu.edu

Moonga, Miyanda

Ph.D

Jeff Davis's Lab

Integrated multiple-tactic management of stink bugs

MMoonga@agcenter.lsu.edu

225-578-5184

 

Niu, Ying

Ph.D

Fangneng Huang's Lab

Corn Pest Management

yniu1@lsu.edu

225-324-7736

 

 

Owens, Brittany

M.S.

Chris Carlton's Lab

brittanyeowens@gmail.com

225-578-1634

 

Paudel, Sunil

Ph.D

Jeff Davis's Lab

Virus vectors

spaudel@agcenter.lsu.edu

225-247-4096

Pokhrel, Vivek

M.S.

Kristen Healy's Lab

pokhrelvivek@gmail.com

 

 

Tikhe, Chinmay

Ph.D

Claudia Husseneder's Lab

Paratransgenesis for termite control

Ctikhe1@tigers.lsu.edu

225-578-0518

 

Shult, Hannah

M.S.

Jeff Davis & Claudia Husseneder's Lab

Redbanded stink bug population

hshult1@lsu.edu

785-317-4470

VanWeelden, Matt

Ph.D

Dr. Reagan's Lab

Sugarcane Insect Ecology

MVanWeelden@agcenter.lsu.edu

225-578-1823

 

Williams, Shelby

M.S.

David Kerns's Lab

Cotton IPM

Twilliams@agcenter.lsu.edu

318-435-2157

Wilson, Blake

Ph.D

Dr. Beazlin/Stout's Lab

Sugarcane Insect Ecology and

management

bwilson@agcenter.lsu.edu

225-578-1823

Yang, Fei

Ph.D

Fangneng Huang's Lab

Evaluation of pyramided Bt corn for management of corn earworm

FYang@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

Department of Entomology

404 Life Sciences Building

Louisiana State University

Baton Rouge, LA  70803

PHONE: 225-578-1634, FAX: 225-578-2257

Email: tschowalter@agcenter.lsu.edu