ENTOMOLOGY

DEPARTMENT OF

FACULTY

Timothy D.Schowalter

Professor and Head

Specialization: Insect Ecology and Forest Entomology

Phone:   225-578-1628

Email: tschowalter@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

View website

 

 

Julien M. Beuzelin

Assistant Professor

Specialization: Field Crops Insects Ecology and Management

Phone:  337-501-7087

Email: jbeuzelin@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

View website

Christopher E. Carlton

John Benjamin Holton Alumni Association Departmental Professor of Agriculture

Specialization:Systematics, Taxonomy and Morphology

Phone: 225-578-0425

Email: ccarlt@lsu.edu ,

http://lsuinsects.org

 

View website

Jeffrey A. Davis

Associate Professor

Specialization:Soybean IPM

Phone: 225-578-5618

Email: jeffdavis@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

View website

Lane D. Foil

Pennington Chair for Wildlife Epidemiology

Specialization: Veterinary Insects

Phone: 225-578-1825

Email: lfoil@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

View website

 

Kristen Healy

Assistant Professor

Specialization:  Medical Entomology and   Public Health Entomology

Phone:  225-578-7386

Email: KHealy@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

View website

Gregg Henderson

Paul K. Adams Professor of Urban Entomology

Specialization: Urban Entomology/Formosan subterranean termite page

Phone:   225-578-1831

Email:  grhenderson@agcenter.lsu.edu

http://www.agctr.lsu.edu/termites

 

View website

 

Linda Hooper-Bui

Associate Professor

Specialization: Red Imported fire Ant Physiology and Ecology

Phone: 225-578-1832

Email:  lhooper@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

View website

Fangneng Huang

Associate Professor

Specialization: Grain Crop Pest Management

Phone:  225-578-0111

Email: fhuang@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

View website

Claudia Husseneder

Professor

Specialization: Population Genetics and Molecular Biology of Insects and Symbionts

Phone:  225-578-1819

Email: chusseneder@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

View website

Seth Johnson

Professor Emeritus

Specialization:Biological Control and Moth Migration

Phone:  225-578-1826

Email:  sjohnson@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

View website

 

 

 

David L. Kerns

Associate Professor,Jack Hamilton Regents Chair in Cotton Production

Specialization: Row Crop IPM

Phone:  318-435-2157                        Email: dkerns@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

View website

 

 

 

B. Rogers Leonard

Associate Vice Chancellor, LSU AgCenter and Professor

Specialization: Insect Pest Management, Cotton Entomology

Phone:  225-578-1839                          Email:rleonard@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

View website

 

 

Alan L. Morgan

Professor

Specialization:Insect Management in Commercial vegetables,Home gardens,Lawns and Turf and all Fruit crops.

Phone:  225-578-2368

Email: amorgan@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

View website

James Ottea

Professor

Specialization: Insecticide Toxicology

Phone: 225-578-1841

Email: jottea@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

View website

 

Dale K. Pollet (Retired)

Professor Emeritus

Specialization: Diagnosis, identification, and management of pests in sugarcane, turf, ornamentals, and urban forests

Phone: 225-578-2370                         Email: dpollet@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

View website

 

Dorothy Prowell (Retired)

Professor Emeritus

Specialization: Conservation Biology

Phone:  225-578-1820                         Email: dprowe@lsu.edu

 

View website

 

T. E. Reagan

Austin C. Thompson Professor of Entomology

Specialization:Ecology and Pest Management of Sugarcane Insects

Phone:  225-578-1824                         Email: treagan@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

View website

 

Dennis R. Ring

Professor, Extension Specialist

Specialization: Extension, Structural and Household and Structural Insects

Phone: 225-578-4615

Email: dring@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

View website

 

Richard N. Story (Retired)

Professor Emeritus

Specialization: Vegetable Insect Integrated Pest Management

Phone:  225-578-1833

Email: rstory@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

View website

Michael J. Stout

L.D. Newsom Professor of IPM

Specialization: Host-Plant Resistance, Forage Crops Insect Pest Management

Phone: 225-578-1837                          Email: mstout@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

View website

 

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Kate Aronstein

Adjunct Professor

Research Molecular Biologist

(225) 767-9284

kate.aronstein@ars.usda.gov

 

 

Lanie Bourgeois

Adjunct Associate Professor, Research Molecular Biologist

Specialization: Genetic resistance of honey bees to pest and pathogens

Phone: 225-767-9299

Email: lanie.bourgeois@ars.usda.gov

 

Robert G. Danka

Adjunct Associate Professor, Research Entomologist

Specialization:USDA Honey Bee Breeding, Genetics, and Physiology Laboratory

Phone:  225-767-9294                             Email: Bob.Danka@ars.usda.gov

 

View webpage

Mike Grodowitz

USDA ARS

Specialization: Biological control agents for the management of invasive aquatic plants

Phone: 601-634-2972

Email: Michael.J.Grodowitz@usace.army.mil

Felix Guerrero

USDA ARS

Specialization:Research Physiologist (Insects)

Phone:  830-792-0327

Email:  felix.guerrero@ars.usda.gov

Kevin Macaluso

Adjunct Professor in Entomology

Professor in the Department of Pathobiological Sciences/School of Veterinary Medicine

Specialization: tick and flea-borne rickettsial pathogens

Phone: 225-578-9677

Email: kmacaluso@vetmed.lsu.edu

webpage: click here

 

Chris Mores

Adjunct Professor in Entomology

Associate Professor in the Department of Pathobiological Sciences/School of Veterinary Medicine

Specialization: Arbovirology and infectious disease epidemiology

Phone: 225-578-9676

Email: cmores@lsu.edu

 

View webpage

 

Thomas Rinderer

Adjunct Professor, Supervisory Research Geneticist

Specialization:USDA Honey Bee Breeding, Genetics, and Physiology Laboratory

Phone:  225-767-9280

Email: Tom.Rinderer@ars.usda.gov

 

View webpage

Allan Showler

USDA ARS

Specialization:Integrated Farming and Natural Resources Research

Phone: 956-969-4882

Email: allan.showler@ars.usda.gov

Tara Smith

Sweet Potato Research Station

Specialization:Sweet Potato Integrated Pest Management

Phone:   318-435-2155

Email:  TSmith@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

View webpage

 

Brian Sullivan

US Forest Service Southern Research Station

Specialization:Insects, Diseases, and Invasive Plants

Phone:   318-473-7206

Email: briansullivan@fs.fed.us

 

Matt Tarver

Adjunct Professor, Research Geneticist

Specialization:USDA Honey Bee Breeding, Genetics, and Physiology Laboratory

Phone:  225-767-9291                             Email: Matt.Tarver@ars.usda.gov

 

Todd Walker

Adjunct Professor

East Baton Rouge Mosquito Control

Program Director

Specialization:- Medical Entomology

Phone:  225-356-3297

 

 

 

Mo Way

Texas Agrilife Beaumont Research Station

Specialization:-

Phone:  409-752-2741 Ext. 2231

Email: moway@aesrg.tamu.edu

 

 

William H. White

Adjunct Professor, Research Entomologist

Specialization: USDA-ARS Sugarcane Research

Phone: 985-853-3176 ext. 176

Email: william.white@ars.usda.gov

 

View webpage

Ted Wilson

Texas Agrilife Beaumont Research Station

Specialization: Agroecosystem Management

Phone:  409-752-3045

Email: lt-wilson@aesrg.tamu.edu

 

View webpage

 

Yu Cheng Zhu

USDA ARS, Research Entomologist

Specialization:  Insect Management

Phone: 662-686-5360

Email: YC.zhu@ars.usda.gov

Department of Entomology

404 Life Sciences Building

Louisiana State University

Baton Rouge, LA  70803

PHONE: 225-578-1634, FAX: 225-578-2257

Email: tschowalter@agcenter.lsu.edu